Cranbrook Music Guild - 2014-2015 Season

Please join us for an exciting 2014-2015 season.

See our 2014-2015 season brochure

November 5, 2014
The Lark Quartet with Yousif Sheronick

January 11, 2015
Pacific Guitar Ensemble

February 8, 2015
Kinsey Fournier, Clarinet
Betty Brewster Scholarship Concert

March 10, 2015
Minetti Quartett

April 8, 2015
Trio Settecento with Rachel Barton Pine

All concerts are held at Christ Church Cranbrook, at the intersection of Lone Pine and Cranbrook Roads.

Season ticket pricing:
Patron $200
Regular $125

Single ticket pricing: $25

Please click for detailed
ticket ordering information.

Please click for Cranbrook Music Guild
contact information.

We are in the process of redesigning our Website. Check back soon for a new look and easier navigation. Until then, here is more detailed performance information for the 2014-2015 season.

The Lark Quartet with Yousif Sheronick – Wednesday, November 5, 2014, 8 pm
The Lark Quartet has delighted audiences with its energy, passionate commitment and artistry since its inception in 1985. They have performed in many of the world’s great cultural centers including Carnegie Hall, Lincoln Center, The Library of Congress, London’s Wigmore Hall, L’Opéra de la Bastille in Paris, and appeared at international festivals including Lockenhaus, the Schleswig-Holstein Festival, Mostly Mozart, Istanbul Festival, Wolftrap and the Beethoven Festival in Moscow.

Yousif Sheronick, percussion, has performed around the globe to critical acclaim. Yousif is considered one of the world’s most versatile percussionists, with influences that are far reaching.

Pacific Guitar Ensemble – Sunday, January 11, 2015, 3 pm
The Pacific Guitar Ensemble was formed in 2010 when two friends, classical guitarist David Tanenbaum and steel-string guitarist Peppino D’Agostino, decided they wanted to form a larger guitar ensemble that could perform a wide variety of repertoire. While the Pacific Guitar Ensemble’s repertoire features original music written by composers like Brazilian guitar legend Sergio Assad, noted minimalist Belinda Reynolds, and the group’s own brilliant steel-string stylist Peppino D’Agostino, it also includes fresh arrangements of great composers from Bach to Brahms, Dowland to Rossini.

Kinsey Fournier, Clarinet, 2014 Cranbrook Music Guild Betty Brewster Scholar – Sunday, February 8, 2015, 3 pm
Arkansas native and Cranbrook Music Guild Betty Brewster Scholar, Kinsey Fournier, is currently pursuing a Master of Music degree in clarinet performance at the University of Michigan. She holds a Bachelor of Music degree in music education and clarinet performance from Lawrence University in Appleton, Wisconsin. She has participated in master classes with artists such as David Shifrin, Anthony McGill, Russell Dagon, Stanley Drucker, Robert Spring, and Todd Levy.

Minetti Quartett – Tuesday, March 10, 2015, 8 pm
“A musical sensation from Austria" wrote the Berlin Tagesspiegel of the young Minetti Quartett'sdebut at the Berlin Philharmonie in 2009. Die Presse wrote, "The youthful freshness of the quartett's interpretations has charmed audiences since 2003. They are top musicians with spirit and dedication who charge the music of the classic and romantic periods with energy for the new millennium." The Minetti Quartett was coached by members of the famous Alban Berg Quartett and the Artis Quartett, and have worked with the Amadeus Quartett, Quatuor Mosaique and the Hagen Quartett.

Trio Settecento with Rachel Barton Pine – Wednesday, April 8, 2015, 8 pm
Praised by Fanfare for its "wonderful, vital and bouyant performances," Trio Settecento's passionate and authoritative interpretations renew the pleasures of hearing beloved music from the Age of Enlightenment while also revealing the delights of new discoveries. Comprised of period strings and keyboard, imagination, vigor, technical polish and historical insight have made the Trio's performances appealing to audiences and critics alike. Their programs consist of popular works and rarely heard repertoire.

Site maintained by Sane Web Systems